Dayna Collins – Wild and Free Abstracted Landscapes in Oil and Cold Wax (Online)

Date: Tuesdays, July 9-30, 2024
Times: 10:00 AM-12:30 PM Pacific, 1:00-3:30 pm Eastern, 6:00-8:30 PM London Time
Level: All
Mediums: Oil and cold wax

$295

Supply List

Dive into the deep end of color and wild marks, using multiple layers of oil paint mixed with cold wax. Cold wax is a versatile medium that creates rich luminosity, interesting surfaces, and speeds up drying time. It is applied with squeegees, putty, and palette knives, and it feels like painting with whipped butter. Our emphasis will be on painting vibrant and colorful abstracted landscapes using our imaginations (and reference photos if desired). We will experiment with laying down swaths of paint, building texture, scraping away, and then doing it all again. We will work intuitively and energetically on multiple pieces, exploring texture, layers, composition and design, and the use of color. The layers dry quickly, and clean-up is done with mineral or baby oil. You will complete several pieces and have starts for future paintings.

Event Details
Leave a Comment

Event Details