Al Gury – The Beauty and Use of Limited Palettes in Painting (Online)

Dates: Wednesdays, May 8-29, 2024
Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time, 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-8:00 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: All media

Weekly Class Sequence PDF

$250

In this informative and interactively rich course, students will be guided through the important tradition of using limited palettes in painting, and how they help and improve the development of one’s personal work.

Each class will include discussions of materials, color palettes and artists, as well as demonstrations of each approach.

Master copies as well as using photos and observational painting will be addressed. Exercises include limited palettes of: black and white, raw umber and burnt umber and white, ultramarine blue and burnt sienna and white, the Zorn palette and bright primary and secondary palettes.

Weekly projects done by the students will be critiqued by the instructor.

Event Details
Leave a Comment

Event Details